top of page

Racing is upon us!

Looking back, if feels like I just got back from China (my last race) and started my off season in CO. I have already been in Tucson for a month of training for the 2015 season. It's easy to lose time down here when all your doing is training everyday.

This past weekend marked the first races for the 2015 season. Nothing big, just a local omnium here in Tucson AZ. A wet crit on Saturday, after 2 days of rain and a challenging Road Race on Sunday. It's always exciting to do local races to test your winter fitness and see how the training is paying off.

I don't want to bore you with lap by lap details on the races so will just get to the point.

Saturday was some hard racing and took a bit to remember how to corner a bike at fast speeds again. In the end I was positioned well going into the last corner and was able to win out of a bunch sprint. Both Conor and Drew raced super hard as well and we were happy to pull off the win. Sometimes these local races are harder to win then a NCC race.

Sweet Podium

Sunday was a tough course, about 7k ft of climbing in total. Long story short, Conor got in the winning break about halfway through and Drew and I followed moves. Drew set a nice tempo up the climb on the 3rd of 4th laps. I was able to jump with Josh Berry and Junior El Groupo kid (super strong) and stayed away to the finish. I didn't win the day, but won the overall omnium and Conor got 2nd overall. 3rd place was Ryan Roth of Silber Pro Cycling team.

Its always good to get a win, especially this early. I am feeling really good about the upcoming season and excited to hit the bigger races.

Thanks for reading,

Ginger 1


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page