top of page

Full throtlle

Sorry for the lack of updates the past few weeks. It has been very busy, full of travel and racing.

Three weekends ago was Boise twilight. I love this race mainly because of the crowd that shows up. I feel like the whole city comes out and cheers on the race making the vibe of the town really awesome. I have some good memories and some bad ones about Boise. I lived there for two summers while racing for Exergy, so it’s always good to catch up with familiar friends.

The race went really well for me this year. This race always comes down to a sprint, but I wanted to cover moves just in case this was the year of a breakaway. I had some super legs after a mid season break, and felt like I was covering every dangerous move. In the end, it was a sprint with James getting 5th, and all five of us in the top 25.

The following weekend the four CO boys decided to drive to Salida, CO for a crit and RR. I normally don't do local racing because I am always gone or recovering from a racing block. The crit was Saturday evening with really rough road conditions so I was super happy to be running Stans's, as I always am. I ended up in a 3 man breakaway very early on in the race, and we worked really well together. It is always hard to know who to watch out for though, because I don’t normally race in CO and don’t know everyone. I knew my breakaway companies were strong; Andrew Clemence(Colorado Collective) And Brian Firle (Primal). It was a fairly short sprint out of the last corner and I am not a real sprinter, so I really wanted to shake these two off before the last lap if possible. Going into 1 lap to go they started looking at each other and I hit out with all I had left and managed to stay away for the win. It’s always a great feeling winning a bike race, no matter how big or small it is. Fabio and Drew took the field sprint for 4th and 5th.

The next day was a hard road race circuit that consisted of 5.5 miles and 500 ft of climbing each lap. Long story short, Fabio got into a 3 man break early on that stayed away and held onto 3rd. Conor and Drew took the field sprint for 4th and 5th. Overall it was a great weekend for the CO boys, and we managed to get some good training in and a little trip away from the city.

Thanks for reading,

Ginger 1


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page