top of page

Desert Living

Been in Tucson for a week and a half now and enjoying some sunshine and hard training. It's always bittersweet coming to Tucson every winter to get the needed training in for the upcoming season.

IMG_6956.JPG

I have to leave my life a home behind and drop everything. My family, friends and girlfriend have to stay in CO and sit out the winter as I leave for a warmer climate. It is never easy to leave home after being there for a bit and getting comfortable and in a routine at being home and just spending time with everyone. The "off season" always seems to go by too quick. I never get to spend enough time at home during the season so I really enjoy my time there when I can.

IMG_6898.JPG

I know I have to go somewhere warm to get the proper training in to prepare me for the season. Its nice to be in Tucson and get to spend time with the firends I have made here over the past few years. There is good people to train with everyday, good coffee shops, good weather and just a good place to spend my winter.

Training has been full on since I arrived in Tucson and I am enjoying every m minute of it. I am really excited to be racing with Champion System Stans No Tubes again in 2015 and am really looking forward to racing some stage races and crits this year. I really enjoy road races and always feel like I am prepared for long races after training in Tucson all winter.

IMG_6899.PNG

Thanks for reading,

Ginger 1


bottom of page